Question: What Are Subordinate Courts Class 8?

What is the difference between local court and district court?

There are some differences between Local Court and District Court.

The main difference is that Local Court is heard by a magistrate with lawyers appearing for accused people, with no jury.

District Court is when Judges, Barristers and juries play their role.

Local courts are where all criminal matters are first heard..

Why do we need courts Class 8?

These courts are needed to uphold the ‘Rule of Law. ‘ Every person is equal in the eyes of law and if he / she violates the law, a particular set of fixed procedures has to be followed. … Under this system, there is a mechanism of courts that people can approach if they come across cases of laws being violated.

What do you mean by PIL Class 8?

Public interest Litigation“Public interest Litigation” or PIL is a litigation filed in a court of law, for the protection of “Public Interest”, such as pollution, terrorism, road safety, constructional hazards etc. PIL can be filed for the following reasons: Violation of basic human rights of the poor.

What are the main functions of the courts?

A court is an institution that the government sets up to settle disputes through a legal process. People come to court to resolve their disagreements. Courts decide what really happened and what should be done about it. They decide whether a person committed a crime and what the punishment should be.

How are the judges of subordinate courts appointed?

The Governor of the state appoints the judges of subordinate courts. He/she takes this decision in consultation with the Chief justice of the High Court of the concerned State. Was this answer helpful?

What are the two types of subordinate courts in a state?

Answer: Two types of Subordinate Courts in a state are: (i) Civil Court. (ii) Criminal Court. Question 3: Who is the highest Judicial Officer in the District?

What is the role of judge class 8?

Role of the Judge. The judge is like an umpire in a game and conducts the trial impartially and in an open court. … If the accused is convicted, then the judge pronounces the sentence. He may send the person to jail or impose a fine or both, depending on what the law prescribes.

What are the court functions?

One of the major functions of the judiciary is to interpret and apply laws to specific cases. In the course of deciding the disputes that come before it, the judges interpret and apply laws.

How many subordinate courts are there in India?

The Judicial system of India is classified into three levels with subsidiary parts….Judiciary of India.Service OverviewHierarchy of Courts in India1.Supreme Court 2.High Courts 3.Subordinate Courts – Civil & Criminal 4.Executive / Revenue Court14 more rows

What are the types of court?

India: Hierarchy Of Courts For Civil Cases In IndiaSupreme Court. The Supreme Court has original, appellate and advisory jurisdiction. … High Courts. High Courts have jurisdiction over the States in which they are located. … District Courts. … Lower Courts. … Tribunals.

Which is the lowest revenue court?

Tehsildar’s CourtA tehsildar is also called Executive Magistrate of his/her tehsil. The Tehsildar’s Court handles the cases that deal with the assessment of land revenue and property tax. It is the correct option as Tehsildar’s Court is the lowest revenue Court in India.

What are the two types of courts in a district?

The District Court is the highest Civil Court in a district. Civil and Criminal Courts are two types of Courts in every district. Civil Courts exercise the power of subject matter jurisdiction, territorial Jurisdiction, pecuniary jurisdiction and appellate jurisdiction.

Who is the highest judicial officer?

Chief justiceChief justice, the presiding judge in the Supreme Court of the United States, and the highest judicial officer of the nation. The chief justice is appointed by the president with the advice and consent of the Senate and has life tenure.

What are the functions of subordinate courts?

SUBORDINATE COURTS They deal with civil and criminal cases in accordance with their respective jurisdictions and administer the Code of CPC and the Code of CrPC. Each State is divided into judicial districts. The subordinate judiciary is headed by a District and Sessions Judge, in every district.

How many types of subordinate courts are there?

three typesThere are three types of subordinate courts in India. They are: Junior civil judge/ junior first class magistrate. Senior Civil Judge Court /Sub court.

Which are called subordinate courts?

Subordinate courts, on the civil side (in ascending order) are, Junior Civil Judge Court, Principal Junior Civil Judge Court, Senior Civil Judge Court (also called sub-court).

What is compensation Class 8?

A person can appeal to a higher court if they believe that the judgement passed by the lower court is not just. What is meant by compensation? Answer: This refers to the money given to make amends for an injury or loss.

What does subordinate court mean?

High court has complete authority and control over its officers and employees. … The subordinate courts include the District Judges, Judges of the city civil courts, Metropolitan magistrates and members of the judicial service of the state.